Art Posts, General Updates, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint, Shop, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #13: Tropical Spring (Manga Studio 5)

Check out this illustration on my RedBubble HERE!

Art Process

Hi everyone and welcome to this week’s Timelapse Tuesday! Today’s post was a challenge since I’ve been traveling quite a bit lately and caught an annoying cold that pretty much knocked me off my feet until yesterday. I sketched this on my iPad mini at first during my time away from my studio. I wanted to finish it on Medibang Paint but I couldn’t get a good recording so I decided to transfer it to Clip Studio Paint. I usually try to finish a piece once I start on my iPad but I thought it would be better working on a more powerful machine.

I wanted to make a bright and cheery illustration after such a cold winter, with the reds and greens of the tropics I’m more used to. I also wanted to make at least one cel-shaded piece this month to practice. Hopefully, I’ll make more complex pieces as I go and make better videos!

Finally, I’d like to announce that I’ve made a Ko-fi page (a cute button’s on the right and in the bottom)! If you like my content, you can donate to keep it going without the monthly pay system by Patreon. It would help immensely! Thank you and I’ll see you all on Thursday for Color Challenge #3!

Materials

  • Clip Studio Paint Pro/Manga Studio 5
  • Wacom Bamboo Create tablet
  • Medibang Paint App on iOS

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out my (new)Ko-fi page | Digital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every little bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment