Art Posts, Art Studio, Comic-related posts, General Updates, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint, patreon, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday 29: Royal Portrait

Check out my Patreon for exclusive content related to this week’s post, like longer in-depth videos and lineart!

Art Process

Hi everyone and welcome back to Timelapse Tuesday! This video was a beast to make and edit, but I’m very happy how it turned out! Outside of cel-shade work, I’m not always happy with my digital painting skills but I do enjoying Clip Studio Paint’s pen tools. I’ve been thinking of transferring Chapter 1’s lines to watercolor paper but I want to give the process a try first with a new illustration before jumping in! Odd I know, but I think it was a success!

This is a scene I want to work in for Chapter 2 of Nightmare’s Tragedies, since it deals with the precursor conflicts before the storyline and, in a way sets up the comic’s plot in motion. I’ll talk more about it on Friday’s Comic Update, so stay tuned if you want more lore!

See you all soon for tonight’s Art Stream!

Oval Frame Reference!

Materials

  • Clip Studio Paint Pro
  • Wacom Bamboo Create Tablet
  • Fluid Hot Press Finish Watercolor paper
  • Steadler Karat Watercolor Pencils
  • Studio Palette: MIR Paints, Daniel Smith Watercolor in Cobalt Teal, Winsor Newton Prussian Blue & Dioxazine Violet, Van Gogh Watercolor in Quinacridone Rose

Support the Artist!

Patreon|Ko-fi Donation pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble!

Leave a Reply

