Art Posts, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #26: AudioNature

I have art commission slots available for Watercolors/Gouache!

Art Process

Hi everyone and welcome back to Timelapse Tuesday! Today was a really busy day in the studio because I wanted to get at least 2 out of 3 recording sessions done before tonight’s Art Stream! The first session took quite a bit but I’m glad I managed my time well enough that I got this video out just in the nick of time! I’m getting better at this!

To be quite honest, I wanted to play with my Pentel Brush and lay some colors on the lines it made, so I winged it for the sketch! I began with a pose and let the music and nature guide my inspiration into a bit of a watercolor concept drawing. I like the subtle color changes in the hair and skin, and the blooming in the ink shirt!

I’ll see you all soon for tonight’s stream!

Materials

  • Canson XL Mixed Media Book 7″ x 10″
  • Pentel Pocket Brush
  • Daler Rowney Aquafine Travel set
  • Unibal Signo Gel Pen in White
  • Prismacolor Colerase Pencil in Terra Cotta
  • Pentel Aquas Brush filled with watered down PH Martins Bombay Ink in Black

Support the Artist!

Check out Ko-fi Donation pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

