Art motivation, Art Posts, commissions, General Updates, Shop, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #25: Say it with flowers

Original is up for Sale! Click HERE for the shop link! I also have art commission slots available in this art style!

Art Process & Motivation

Hi everyone and welcome back to Timelapse Tuesday! This week’s illustration was a chance to work with my art markers again after not recording a complete YouTube video on them in quite some time! I wanted to be playful and illustrate the phrase “Say it with Flowers” with even more blooms!

I talk about keeping art fun and changing things up from a more serious process to something that is still challenging. I chose to go with a more graphic or comic style because I like high contrasts in my marker art. I took a quick break from watercolors so I wouldn’t worry too much on the layering and focus on the selection of colors. I wanted to render everything softly so I used my pastel markers as tonal values and only added the brighter colors as midtowns as needed. Overall I’m very happy with this simple illustration and I hope to make more soon!

I also wanted to add some gold ink details to make it extra nice and plan for a metallic print in the near future. I’ve been on a gold ink kick since last Thursday’s Twitch Stream when I added warm gold ink on my newest Twitch illustration.

Materials

  • Markers:
    •  COPIC: RV11,V12, Y13, YG03, G00, B32
    • Blick Studio: Canary Yellow, Saffron, Caramel, Apple Green
    • Letraset ProMarker: Satin (V129)
  • Pentel Pocket Brush
  • Sakura Micron Pigma Pen 03
  • Strathmore Drawing Paper
  • Unibal Signo Pen in Gold Ink & White

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi Donation pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

See you in a few hours for tonight’s stream!

Leave a Reply

