Art Posts, Color Challenge, Comic-related posts, General Updates, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint, timelapse

3-Color Challenge: Spellcaster Prince

No prints of this piece but I do have commission slots available in this style!

Art Process

Hi everyone and welcome back to Color Challenge! This is a rather short video since I wanted to practice more chili style illustrations and brush up on my cel-shading technique. This week has been a little more busy than usual so my videos have been a little on the short side so I can keep up with all the content due in each day. This color challenge also marks the end of the strict structure of the series. I’ve found myself struggling to come up with more art with my webcomic; I’m actually running out of characters to draw without heading into spoiler territory, go figure! So I decided to stop adhering so strictly to 1 to 3 colors and focus more on the color choices and palettes. This doesn’t mean I’m abandoning the concept, it just means I’ll be working with more colors in some illustrations. The main ideas of this series are to practice restraint, draw more Nightmare’s Tragedies illustrations and finally have fun!

I’ll see you all in a bit for tonight’s stream! It might running a little late tonight, still have a lot of prep work to do!

Materials

  • Manga Studio 5 / Clip Studio Paint
  • Wacom Bamboo Create tablet

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

