Art Posts, General Updates, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #23: Little Coco

No prints of this since it was another gift! I do have Puppy Portraits available in my shop!

Art Process

hi everyone and welcome back to Timelapse Tuesday! This week I’m sharing another of my first finished oil paintings! Like Luna, I used my Daler Rowney water soluble oil paints with Winsor Newton Fast-Dry medium (my go-to medium!). I really enjoy painting in this medium because of the creaminess of the paint and how long it takes to actually dry. These two pieces were very much planned out and I was able to do other work while they cured. If you’re curious to learn more about the paints I use, please check out this post!

I’ll see you all soon for the Oil Painting Art Stream after working on videos and digital commissions!

Materials

  • Art Alternatives 5″ x 7″ Canvas Board (+ 5 coats of gesso and sanded)
  • Daler Rowney Georgian Water Mixable Oil Paints
  • Winsor Newton Artisan Water Soluble Fast Dry Medium
  • Winsor Newton Artisan Water Soluble Satin Varnish

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

