Art Posts, Color Challenge, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint, timelapse

2-Color Challenge: “Heiress” (Clip Studio Paint)

No prints available, but I do have commission slots available for this type of art!

Art Process

Hi everyone and welcome back to the bi-weekly Color Challenge! Like I remarked on Tuesday’s Postit’s been a gloomy and rather sunless week at my studio so I decided to move most of my art making to digital with the exception of tonight’s Art StreamI had no idea what to do since I was practicing my watercolors on my sketchbook and I wasn’t quite sure who I would draw this week. I wanted to focus more on the lighting and the effects so after sketching Lambda, Daikonran’s only daughter with the late Aurora. Her story begins in Chapter 2 alongside Lita’s but they’re mentioned in Chapter 1 as Daikonran’s motivations. In a way, she’s their heir and carries both her parents’ legacies. What they are will be revealed later 😉 !

I wanted to push the complementaries as far as I could, using only shades of blue and orange and only adding black, gray and white when needed. I’m honestly really happy with how the colors turned out and how the modeling looks! I’m proud of the way the shadows cooled down the farther they were from the light source and how the spell glows with some texture.

Materials

  • Clip Studio Paint Pro / Manga Studio 5
  • Wacom Bamboo Create

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

See you in a few hours for tonight’s stream!

Leave a Reply

