Art motivation, Art Posts, Comic-related posts, General Updates, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint

Comic Update 1.1.39!

Hi everyone it’s Comic Update day! Check it out on Tapastic & Smackjeeves! Secondet the angel finally gets some good news after a rough night. I wanted to create some dynamic panels so I cut up the action on the first panel into two. I really like how the action flowed and set up the next page’s big reveal!

Art (re)Motivation

Lately I’ve been struggling to find the inspiration to work on pages because I would like to focus more on painting and illustration. It’s deceptively easy to procrastinate pages when I’m thinking up of new pieces or video contents until the work just becomes too much and I rush things. It’s been an uphill trek trying to draw pages, paint and self-promote while dealing with the constant doubt and feeling mediocre at everything I make. It’s part of the “starting out as a freelance artist” package I suppose and that’s alright.

It’s thanks to my loved ones and you guys for reading the pages, looking at my art, be it illustrations or videos, and reading the blog that I do my best to pull myself out of the (seemingly) never-ending circle of self-doubt and deprecation. It makes me want to get myself out of that gloomy place and show up every day to make someone’s day just a little better. It makes me want to push my techniques as much as I can, accept failures as part of the learning process and keep on learning.

Thank you! ♥ I’ll see you all next week!

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

