Art motivation, Art Posts, Shop, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #17: Poised Orbit

Check out this illustration HERE! I also have commission slots available if you’d like your own!

Art Process

Welcome back to Timelapse Tuesday! I’ve been on a concept sketch kick along with my spring flower since I’ve returned to my paints, particularly my oils and gouache. Ever since getting my Toned paper book, I’ve been practicing my light modeling and tones so I can eventually transfer them to their proper supports and focus on the colors.

I wanted to play around with geometric motifs with flowers imposed upon them in a fun juxtaposition of forms for my illustrations. I like the concept of the language of flowers and how they’re associated with different cultures and meanings. For me, they provide hidden meaning along with the aesthetic elements. I also wanted to see how my gold pen would look on the paper.

Art Prints

I want to have a series of finished illustrations and paintings by summertime to start making prints. I’ve been thinking of releasing prints of my Shop, not just through RedBubble. I’m thinking of going for 7″ x 5″, 10″ x 8″ and 14″ x 11″ with some embellishments, like golden & silver inks. What do you think: which illustration do you like the most?

Materials

  • Colerase Pencils in Purple, Rose & Scarlet Red
  • Blick Studio Markers in 20% Cool and Warm Gray
  • Faber Castell PITT Markers in Cool and Warm Gray III
  • Strathmore Toned Paper
  • Uniball Signo Pen in White
  • Conté a Paris Pencil in White
  • Sakura Pigma Micron 05
  • Pilot Gold Ink Pen in Medium

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every little bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos, let me know in the comments below!

Twitch Stream

Tonight is Digital Art Stream on my Twitch channel! I’ll be adding a second post tonight for it and last week’s stream sped-up.

Leave a Reply

