Art Posts, Comic-related posts, Manga Studio 5/Clip Studio Paint

Comic Update 1.1.36!

Hi again, it’s Comic Update Friday! Check it out on Tapastic & Smackjeeves! This week’s challenge was to create a sense of escalating panic within three panels or less. I made the storyboard for the upcoming sequence in one session since I had a lot of trouble figuring out the chapter’s ending.

I had another version of it scripted out but as I drew the pages and fleshed out the character dynamics, I realized there would be too much emotional whiplash so I decided to forgo it and rewrite it. Mind you, I make these pages weeks in advance so as to have some breathing room for this type of change or to avoid art fatigue.

Support the Artist!

If you want to support my work: check out Ko-fi pageDigital Commissions | Store & Traditional Commissions Redbubble! Every bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos or illustrations, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

