Art Posts, Fan-art, Shop, timelapse

Timelapse Tuesday #6: The Wise Princess

Check out this illustration on Redbubble HERE!

Hi everyone and welcome to this week’s Timelapse Tuesday! This week’s subject, Princess Zelda, was suggested by one of my Instagram followers! After looking at all her different designs, I decided on Breath of the Wild’s design since it looked the most fun to draw in my style.

I was planning to do this illustration digitally but it had been such a sunny day, it was perfect for a traditional painting timelapse. The piece presented a particular challenge since I was drawing on a flat desk. I usually keep my drafting desk at a 15° but I wanted to experiment on recording vertical formats. Unfortunately, my perception was distorted while I sketched so I had to compensate for a little bit. I also limited myself to using materials in my bag so I could practice with them more. I might do the “What’s in my bag” type post some day.

Materials List:

  • Colerase Pencils in Violet & Pink
  • Canson XL Mixed Media Sketchbook
  • Daler Rowney Aquafine Travel pan set
  • Sakura Koi Mini Waterbrushes in Fine & Medium
  • Prima Flat Waterbrush
  • Sakura Gelly Roll 08 in white

If you want to support my work: check out my Commissions | Store | Redbubble! Every little bit helps keep me making art & videos for you all! If you have any suggestions for videos, let me know in the comments below!

See you all next time!

Leave a Reply

