Art Posts, Paint Tool SAI, Shop, timelapse

New Digital Art Timelapse: “Amaryllis”

Buy prints and other goods of this illustration HERE in my RedBubble shop!

Hi everyone! I managed to paint something digitally! 😀 I kept trying to paint on Manga Studio but it just wouldn’t click in my process like it does for comic/manga making. Before I gave up on digital art entirely for the time being, I decided to try out Paint Tool SAI to try and make something. The coloring process flowed so much better in SAI than in MS5 since I’ve had SAI for far longer. I treated the work like an oil painting by using the Watercolor Brush to spread the colors softly for a winter-ly feel.

Sometimes all it takes it to change the newer tools for something more familiar to make the art work.

See you guys in 2017 with more art, prints and videos! Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

