Art Posts, Inktober 2016

Inktober posts 24-29: Finale!

I finished Inktober 2016!

I’m so happy I managed to finish 29 out of 31 art pieces this year! I was originally going to go for weekly posts, but my beau convinced me to give daily posting a chance. Honestly, it was the best decision I could’ve made since it gave me the motivation to:

  • post every possible day and hold myself accountable even on bad days (and there were a few of those),
  • work on something not Nightmare’s Tragedies related as I worked on the pages during the day,
  • learn more about hashtags and social presence,

Overall, I managed to try more mediums, grow my profile and get to interact directly with people! I’m a very reserved person offline so it’s been a tug-of-war with my emotions and sometimes just working on Inktober gave me a reason to micro-blog. Artwise, it was interesting to move from just line work, to tonal work with ink washes and acrylic ink, to finally color work in markers and watercolors. It also gave me a chance to try different papers.

I’ll keep on posting daily on Instagram and weekly here, with weekly illustrations, WIPs, timelapses and more long-form blogs.


My list of materials for this entire journey is as follows:

  • Lines
    • Pentel Brush pen
    • Sakura Pigma pens
    • Sakura Gelly Roll pen
    • PH Martin White India Ink
    • Daler Rowney Acrylic Ink in Sepia
    • ProArt India Ink
  • Coloring
    • Markers: COPIC, Chartpak, Blick Studio and Letraset
    • Kuretake Gansai Tambi (12 pan set)
    • Sakura Koi Watercolor paint tubes in Cad. Yellow and Violet
    • Daler Rowney Aquafine Pocket Set
  • Extra
    • Canson Sketch paper
    • Canson NOT watercolor paper
    • Fabriano Hot-press watercolor paper
    • Grumbacher Masking Frisket
    • Pilot Gold Marker (Extra-Fine & Medium)
Leave a Reply

