Uncategorized

Redoing this particular panel reminded me that perspective drawing is both awesome…and so tiring with the little details (especially in a library room)

This is basically how I usually plan out my scenery in perspective: first setting the horizon, in this case almost bird’s eye view (BEV is 3 or 5 point) & its vanishing points (VPs). Then I set up the grid and blocks (in blue); the smaller details in red and inking in black. 

Before that though, I set up and sketch on paper a very rough idea in the perspective I’m interested in working with a plan layout of the space. I then scan it and import it to Clip Studio to set up said grid. It might be a little more work, but it’s easier for me to understand that than trying to work fully digitally.

If you have any questions, ask away!

Leave a Reply

