Uncategorized

WIP picture of one of the more ambitious gouache pieces I’ve worked on for a small expo.

The thing about gouache is although it’s opaque, it’s not waterproof at all and a single droplet can revive and thin out the color.  This is my favorite detail of the painting since I’m really proud how the moon came out and how absolutely rich the night sky was turning out.

It’s been so long since I’ve worked in acrylic though, I might have to leave watercolors for a while to practice it.

Leave a Reply

